The Health Foundation’s Board of Directors is responsible for all grantmaking functions. The initial directors were elected to terms which established a rotation system. The current term of service is three years, with a limitation of nine years of service.

2020 Board of Directors

Francis M. Saba, MHSA
Retired CEO of Milford Regional Medical Center
Shrewsbury Resident

Barent W. Walsh, PhD
Executive Director Emeritus & Senior Clinical Consultant Open Sky Community Services
Holden Resident

Alex Corrales, C-PHM
Chief Executive Officer
Worcester Housing Authority
Worcester Resident

Carolyn S. Langer, MD, JD, MPH
Senior Vice President &
Chief Medical Officer
Fallon Health
Weston Resident

Timothy M. Bibaud, JD
Vice Chairman
First Justice
Dudley District Court
Worcester Resident

Gisela Velez, MD, MPH
Assistant Secretary
Valley Eye Physicians & Surgeons
Weston Resident

Sejal M. Daga, MD, FAAFP
Medical Associates Pediatrics
Holden Resident

J. Michael Grenon, CIMA
Vice President & Principal
Grimes & Company, Inc.
Northboro Resident

Carole M. Steen, MSA
Chief Financial Officer
Girl Scouts of Central &
Western MA
Worcester Resident

Randall V. Becker, CPA, MBA
Webster Resident

Alberto J. F. Cardelle, PhD, MPH
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Fitchburg State University
Worcester Resident

Dennis M. Dimitri, MD, FAAFP
Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health
UMass Memorial Medical Center
Worcester Resident

Christie L. Hager, JD, MPH
Associate Vice Chancellor & Managing Director Public & Private Health Solutions
UMass Medical School/ Commonwealth Medicine
Westboro Resident

In addition to officers, The Health Foundation’s governance involves standing committees: Audit, Community Outreach, Distribution, Executive, Finance, Investment, and Nominating.

Community Members who are not members of the Board also serve on some of the standing committees. Click here to see a list of The Health Foundation’s Community Members.