The Health Foundation’s Board of Directors is responsible for all grantmaking functions. The initial directors were elected to terms which established a rotation system. The current term of service is three years, with a limitation of nine years of service.

2024 Board of Directors

Dennis M. Dimitri, MD, FAAFP
Professor, Family Medicine &
Community Health
UMass Memorial Medical Center
Former Worcester Resident
Randall V. Becker, CPA, MBA
Webster Resident
Sejal M. Daga, MD, FAAFP
Medical Associates Pediatrics
Holden Resident
Timothy M. Bibaud, JD
Immediate Past Chair
First Justice
Westborough District Court
Worcester Resident
Christie L. Hager, JD, MPH
Senior Advisor of Behavioral Health
Westborough Resident
Paula A. Aiello, CPA
Paula A. Aiello Consulting
Shrewsbury Resident
Alex Corrales, C-PHM
Chief Executive Officer
Worcester Housing Authority
Worcester Resident
Soloe M. Dennis, MS, MEP
Director, City of Worcester Division of Public Health
Sturbridge Resident

Diane E. Gould, LICSW
President & CEO
Advocates, Inc.
Oxford Resident
Lindsay F. Greenfield, MBA
President, Opus Investment Management
& Chief Investment Officer, Hanover Insurance Group
Sudbury Resident
J. Michael Grenon, CIMA
Vice President & Principal
Grimes & Company, Inc.
Northborough Resident
Kathryn Y. Lee, MD
Medical Director
The Center for Adolescent & Young Adult Health
Wayland Resident
Carole M. Steen, MSA
Chief Financial Officer
Girl Scouts of Central &
Western Massachusetts
Worcester Resident

Former Board Members 2000-2023

In addition to officers, The Health Foundation’s governance involves standing committees: Audit, Community Outreach, Distribution, Executive, Finance, Investment, and Nominating. Community Members who are not members of the Board also serve on some of the standing committees.

Click here to see a list of The Health Foundation’s Community Members.