The Health Foundation’s Board of Directors is responsible for all grantmaking functions. The initial directors were elected to terms which established a rotation system. The current term of service is three years, with a limitation of nine years of service.

2023 Board of Directors

Timothy M. Bibaud, JD
First Justice
Westborough District Court
Worcester Resident
Randall V. Becker, CPA, MBA
Webster Resident
Gisela Velez, MD, MPH
Valley Eye Physicians & Surgeons
Weston Resident
Sejal M. Daga, MD
Assistant Secretary
Medical Associates Pediatrics
Holden Resident
Dennis M. Dimitri, MD, FAAFP
Vice Chairman
Professor, Family Medicine &
Community Health
UMass Memorial Medical Center
Worcester Resident
Alex Corrales, C-PHM
Chief Executive Officer
Worcester Housing Authority
Worcester Resident
Diane E. Gould, LICSW
President & CEO
Advocates, Inc.
Oxford Resident
Lindsay F. Greenfield, MBA
President, Opus Investment Management
& Chief Investment Officer, Hanover Insurance Group
Sudbury Resident
J. Michael Grenon, CIMA
Vice President & Principal
Grimes & Company, Inc.
Northborough Resident
Christie L. Hager, JD, MPH
Former N.E. Regional Director
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Obama Administration
Westborough Resident
Kathryn Y. Lee, MD
Medical Director
The Center for Adolescent & Young Adult Health
Wayland Resident
Carole M. Steen, MSA
Chief Financial Officer
Girl Scouts of Central &
Western Massachusetts
Worcester Resident

Former Board Members 2000-2022

In addition to officers, The Health Foundation’s governance involves standing committees: Audit, Community Outreach, Distribution, Executive, Finance, Investment, and Nominating. Community Members who are not members of the Board also serve on some of the standing committees.

Click here to see a list of The Health Foundation’s Community Members.